Board of Directors

The activities of the Third Avenue Business Improvement District are governed by a Board of Directors, which is composed of property owners, businesses, government officials, and resident and community representatives. Board members are elected to one or two year terms and volunteer their time and expertise to ensure that Third Avenue continues to thrive.


Roger Saad, Elidex Realty

Alex Adjmi, A & H Acquisitions Corporation

Alan Jemal, JEM Realty

Michael Hirschorn, JENEL Realty

Joseph Shamosh, 2922 Third Avenue

Moo Kwon, 508-514 Willis Avenue

Michael S. Paolillo, Orkin Affiliates

Abel Brea, Most Wanted Wireless

Mario DeGiorgio, Youngland

Eduardo Garcia, Resident

Hon. Bill de Blasio, Mayor of the City of New York

Represented by the New York City Department of Small Business Services

Hon. Scott Stringer, Comptroller of the City of New York

Hon. Ruben Diaz, Jr., Bronx Borough President

Hon. Rafael Salamanca, Jr., New York City Council

George Rodriguez, Chair Community Board 1 – non-voting